From match highlights to business insights. Data is a game changer. IBM.
° C | ° F
AOTV CATCH-UP VIDEO or highlights, videos and more...


27 SeptSeoul, Korea
29 Sept-2 OctSingapore
4-7 OctBeijing, China
8-10 OctShanghai, China
12-15 OctGuangzhou, China
17-18 OctShenzhen, China
20-22 OctHong Kong

The Trophies

Novak Djokovic

Norman Brookes Challenge Cup

The Norman Brookes Challenge Cup is named after Australian tennis champion Sir Norman Brookes, born in Melbourne in 1877. Also known as 'The Wizard', Brookes made history in 1907, becoming the first non-British male to win Wimbledon. He won the Australian title in 1911 and in 1914 captured the singles and doubles titles at Wimbledon. The first Norman Brookes Challenge Cup was won by Fred Perry at the Australian Championships in 1934.

Victoria Azarenka

The Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup

The Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup was donated by the NSW Tennis Association in memory of Daphne Akhurst, who was born in Ashfield, NSW, in 1903. One of our pioneering female tennis champions, Akhurst won the Australian title in 1925 and 1926 and then in three consecutive years from 1929 to 1930. A member of the first women's team to travel overseas, Akhurst represented Australia at Wimbledon in several singles, doubles and mixed doubles finals in 1925 and 1928. The first Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup was won by Joan Hartigan from NSW in 1934.


AOTV brought to you by Rolex
Latest News
Major Sponsor
Associate Sponsors